Preserving and Sustaining Idaho's Wildlife Heritage
Board of Directors
Apply for Funding

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing all regions in Idaho.

  • Mike Baldner, Boise, ID
  • Gary Bills, Pocatello, ID
  • Kebai Bills, Pocatello, ID
  • John W. Carlisle, Jr., Asotin, WA
  • Merlyn Clark, Boise, ID
  • Daniel S. Deagle, Buhl, ID Treasurer
  • Jim Deffenbaugh, Rathdrum, ID
  • Mark Doerr, Kimberly, ID
  • Greg Gaddis, Boise, ID First Vice-President
  • Jerry Gregson, Salmon, ID
  • Robert (Bob) Holman, Hayden, ID
  • James Mathias, Blackfoot, ID
  • Tony McDermott, Sagle, ID
  • Pam Morris, Ketchum, ID Secretary
  • Rob Santa, Hailey, ID
  • Mike L. Veile, Soda Springs, ID Second Vice-President
  • Wayne Wright, Twin Falls, ID President
  • Jim Wrigley, Boise, ID
  • Hilarie Engle Executive Director
  • Pamela Laughlin, CPA Financial Specialist
  • Lorraine Mallett Administrative Assistant

The Foundation’s grants program provides funding on a competitive basis to the Idaho Department of Fish and Game and other tax-exempt organizations for activities that help us to meet our mission.

To qualify for grant support, projects generally address one or more of the following areas:

  • Habitat Conservation: Projects that aid in the protection, restoration or improvement of habitats.
  • Fish and Wildlife Management: Projects that apply management principles to protect or enhance fish and wildlife resources.
  • Conservation Education: Projects that help educate Idahoans of all ages about the state’s diverse fish and wildlife.

Please Note: Our application cycle may change from year to year.  Click here for Grant Application forms and Click here for the Grant Application guidelines. To learn more about our grants program, or if you have questions about our guidelines and application process, please contact us.